Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Charlotte Evans (Tel: 01443 864210 Email: evansca1@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 12th April 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Joint Consultative Committee** will be held in the **Sirhowy Room**, **Penallta House**, **Tredomen**, **Ystrad Mynach** on **Wednesday**, **19th April**, **2017** at **2.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the relevant Officer prior to the meeting.

Yours faithfully,

wis Burns

Chris Burns
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

**Pages** 

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of Interest

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers



To approve and sign the following minutes: -

3 Joint Consultative Committee held on 25th January 2017

1 - 4

4 Matters Arising.

Minutes of Directorate Joint Consultative Committees (copies attached) and matters arising:-

5 Directorate of Education Joint Consultative Committee - Schools held on 9th November 2016.

5 - 12

6 Directorate of Education Joint Consultative Committee - Schools held on 9th February 2017.

13 - 20

7 Directorate of the Chief Executive Joint Consultative Committee held on 14th February 2017.

21 - 28

8 Directorate of Social Services Joint Consultative Committee held on 20th March 2017.

29 - 30

- 9 Consultation between Trade Unions and Management.
- 10 Collaboration.
- 11 Any Other Business.
- 12 Dates of Future Meetings:-

Wednesday, 26th July 2017 at 2pm;

Wednesday, 25th October 2017 at 2pm;

Wednesday, 24th January 2018 at 2pm.

## Circulation:

Cabinet Members, Chief Executive and Directors, Trade Union Representatives